

Qualifying Counties

2025-2026 Colleges and Universities Scholarship

Franklin Perquimans **Alamance** Alexander Gaston Person Alleghany Gates Pitt Anson Graham Polk Granville Ashe Randolph Greene Richmond **Avery** Beaufort Halifax Robeson Bertie Harnett Rockingham Hertford Bladen Rowan Burke Rutherford Hoke Caldwell Hyde Sampson Camden Jackson Scotland Caswell Jones Stanly Catawba Stokes Lee Cherokee Lenoir Surry Chowan Macon Swain Madison Transylvania Clay Cleveland Martin Tvrrell

Cleveland Martin Tyrrell
Columbus McDowell Vance
Craven Mitchell Warren

Cumberland Montgomery Washington

DareNashWayneDavidsonNorthamptonWilkesDavieOnslowWilsonDuplinPamlicoYadkinEdgecombePasquotankYancey

This list is effective for new scholarships awarded during the 2025-2026 academic year. Scholarships are limited to students who demonstrate financial need and reside in the qualifying counties listed. A scholarship recipient who resides in a qualifying county upon initial award will retain eligibility and will be eligible for renewal awards if the student's place of residence is within the state of North Carolina and other scholarship eligibility criteria are met. The Golden LEAF Foundation reserves the right to alter the list and policies.